VPN Reviews

IAPS Security Review – A Truly Global VPN Service Provider

By
Tuesday, March 20th, 2012


IAPS (International Alliance) Security Services is one of the major VPN service providers in the market. The company was set up as a VPN provider in Delaware, United States in the year 2007 but it has a long history of providing networking and security solutions.  It is a premium VPN service company that specializes in bringing VPN to the masses for unlocking TV programs due to geographical restrictions. Ever wanted to enjoy Netflix or Hulu while you are living or traveling overseas? If so, this is the plan for you. Their TV packages are some of the most comprehensive on the Internet, and covers most of the relevant protocols. In this detailed IAPS Security Review, we check out the features offered by the service to decide whether or not it is worth the subscription price.

Choice of Servers

IAPS offers one of the widest choices of server locations in the market. The company has VPN servers in most countries of the world and it is quickly expanding to establish servers in countries where it doesn’t have a footprint yet. As well as covering major VPN markets like United States, United Kingdom, Canada, European Union etc., the company has severs in most Asian and African countries as well as island countries that not many VPN companies can boast about.

Speed

The service offers the best speeds available in the VPN market. The IAPS servers have excellent capacity, up to 1000 MBPS, which makes the service a great choice to download files, play online games or stream content. The service is renowned for its Online TV packages that provide extremely fast streaming content. The service also allows P2P activities but it is limited to specific countries.

Privacy

The company doesn’t keep a log of any information that can be used to identify or track its customers. The service uses advanced 128 bit and 256 bit encryption to protect your identity and online activities. The advanced SSTP protocol is especially effective in bypassing firewall restrictions and ISP filters.

Supported Systems

The IAPS VPN service supports SSTP, PPTP, IKEv2 and L2TP/IPSec protocols. This makes it an excellent choice for a range of devices like computers, mobiles and tablets that run on popular operating systems such as Windows, Linux, Mac OSX, Android and iOS.

Customer Support

IAPS provides excellent customer support through knowledgebase, live chat and email. The live chat is available during business hours while the email based support is usually the fastest way to get resolution to your queries round the clock.

Pricing

IAPS offers several VPN plans to suit your needs. The country specific plans start from $11.95 a month and allow you to choose a VPN server from a country of your choice. The combo plans that allow server switches are generally more expensive and allow you to choose a range of servers from specific countries. The company also offers country specific TV plans and Torrent plans for people who are interested in watching streaming content or sharing files. IAPS offers an unlimited duration free trial and a 2 day unconditional money back guarantee that allows you to test the service without worrying about a long term financial commitment.

Final Verdict

Without a doubt, IAPS is one of the best VPN service providers in the market. While the company doesn’t offer unlimited server switches in basic plans, it does provide advanced security and a range of VPN plans to suit everyone’s needs. If you are looking for a reliable VPN provider that has stood the test of time then IAPS would be a good choice for you.

For more information, visit their website: www.intl-alliance.com


March 20, 2012
Comments
  1. Peter S said on February 7, 2014 2:24 am:

    Stay away from IAPS – Jared Twyler is arrogant and rude and even went as far to ruin my connection on my private VPN when we got into an argument. The product itself was pretty good but if you ever run into issues good luck trying to get them resolved.

  2. Teodor said on February 19, 2013 7:58 pm:

    By far the worst customer support experience ever!

    Out of 6 months of services acquired, for a total adding up to one month I was not able to use their services. Customer support is nowhere to be found and when they do show up the replies you receive are arrogant and rude. They are far too busy doing something else than providing services to the customer.

    STAY AWAY: find another provider who cares about its customers and who offers similar services at much cheaper rates. Their offer is one of the most expensive one on the market and this is not at all justified, the value you get in return it is simply not worth it…

  3. Mainlander! said on January 28, 2013 8:30 am:

    Dude, this is the best for China! I have used this on many occasions to break the great firewall, and additionally it one of the few providers to offer access TO China for a China IP. This is really useful for my online banking when not in China.

  4. Phyllis Yeo said on January 2, 2012 2:17 pm:

    Provides me with great VPN service and to access content in the US. I definitely would use this again.

  5. Jeremiah T. said on December 28, 2011 7:39 pm:

    I definitely like that you can choose specific areas for subscription. This definitely provides the speed and stability that you expect. IAPS VPN definitely provides some great service!

  6. Lonnie Smith said on November 9, 2011 2:15 am:

    Don’t like that you need to select the country to subscribe, but it’s still very fast to use. Server speed and stability is great once you go past that hump.

  7. Maleek said on October 21, 2011 4:43 pm:

    Don’t know how I found this, but they have a ton of servers which allows for some good speed all around. I think the biggest issue is the service.

  8. Jason P. said on September 13, 2011 10:01 am:

    Been a user of iaps for a while, think this provider is great! They’ve got servers everywhere, totally refer the service especially if you are going to buy for US.

  9. Pham N. said on August 21, 2011 9:23 pm:

    Customer service is slow, but the vpn seems to work. Would only suggest this if you really know what you’re doing and know how to use their service.

  10. Arthur said on July 19, 2011 7:21 pm:

    Did not like this, had a terrible experience. Checking out HMA after this service ends.

  11. Hei Lun said on June 26, 2011 7:37 pm:

    I tried this after hearing the reviews, but think it’s alright. HMA is definitely my choice though for balance of performance and price.

  12. Caleb B. said on June 24, 2011 10:49 am:

    I bought US VPN and am definitely satisfied with the results. Speeds are solid and have worked well for me. Am thinking about continuing the subscription. Definitely an unknown, but they seem to have a ton of servers in the US.

  13. Chester said on May 2, 2011 4:12 pm:

    IAPS has a great set of servers. The quality is amazing, and it seems like they’ve been around for quite some time.

  14. Kelly T. said on April 19, 2011 8:37 am:

    Got an account for the USA. I absolutely love this provider. A bit pricey, but the quality is amazing and well worth it! Was told by a friend about how large the presence is, and can agree that this one is a gem!

  15. Sameer J. said on March 29, 2011 9:57 pm:

    This is definitely a great provider. I’ve been using this for about 7 months, definitely love the speeds. Very worth using!

  16. denny huang said on March 21, 2011 1:30 pm:

    IAPS has the best speeds, I think it’s definitely worth it.

  17. Rashmi P. said on March 12, 2011 10:42 pm:

    IAPS is a nice product for when you just want an ala carte service. I use it to access my social media in China.

  18. Ethan said on February 3, 2011 6:34 pm:

    Great support, great service. Use the US package from IAPS here in Europe. Would recommend to any other expats.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


3 + 9 =