VPN Reviews

IPVanish Review – Is it the Best VPN Service? (updated in June 2015)

By
Thursday, March 15th, 2012


IPVanish is one of the top VPN providers in the market. They have quickly established themselves as one of the best VPN service providers anywhere, providing tier-1 VPN service with fast and stable speeds.

The service was launched in March 2012, has aggressively expanded their presence and network coverage, and is continuing to grow by leaps and bounds. The IPVanish team has over 15 years of experience in networking and content delivery services. In this IPVanish review, we look at the VPN features and what sets it apart from other service providers.

Choice of Locations

IPVanish has its servers spread across more than 60 countries, and 180+ major locations around the world. Server locations include:

In Europe: Albania, Austria, Belarus, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Moldova, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russia, Serbia, Slovak Republic, Solvenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Ukraine, UK.

In North America: Canada, Mexico, US

In Asia: Hong Kong, India, Indonesia, Japan, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Malaysia, Philippines, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, South Korea, Thailand, Turkey.

In Central/South America: Argentina, Brazil, Costa Rica, Panama

In Africa: Egypt, South Africa, Tunis

In Oceana: Australia, New Zealand

IPVanish-Servers-List-718 (1)

The great thing about IPVanish is that it owns all its servers so it is able to maintain tight control over them and consistently provide high quality service to its customers. When you subscribe to the service, you get access to over 25,000 IP addresses and you are free to choose a server of your choice from any country. You can also switch your servers as many times as you want without paying any additional fees. The newest Mac OS X client also added many new features, including:
-Kill switch: Automatically stop (or kill) all network activity if your VPN connection is lost.
-Personalization: Allows your IP address to automatically change based on a pre-selected time interval.
-Random switching: Customization based on your needs. Select server favorites and build a personalized list of locations.
-DNS selection: Choose between the default DNS of the IPVanish app, or a third-party provider of your choice

IPVanish Speed

IPVanish provides unlimited bandwidth without any usage cap. The upload, download and streaming speeds are at par with the best providers in the business. This makes the service ideal for online gaming, streaming movies and SaaS applications.

Privacy Policies

The company doesn’t keep a log of user activities. The service also provides hotspot protection, which protects your private details from hackers and prying eyes. The service protects your real IP address at all times and allows you to access blocked sites and premium services such as Hulu, Pandora, BBC etc. You can view their full privacy policy and terms of service on their website.

Supported Systems

IPVanish supports major protocols such as OpenVPN, L2TP and PPTP and most browsers like Internet Explorer, Firefox, Google Chrome, Safari and Opera. The VPN client provided by IPVanish is easy to download and set up and supports Windows, Mac and Linux based systems as well as iOS and Android devices.

One great thing about IPVanish VPN service is that it allows 2 simultaneous connections, one for an OpenVPN system and another for a L2TP or PPTP device. This makes the service ideal for use from a computer and a smartphone or tablet simultaneously.

IPVanish Support

IPVanish provides excellent support though live chat and email. The live chat system is available during business hours while the email support is available 24X7.

Many questions about service updates are also available on their social media pages. Follow IPVanish on Facebook, Twitter, Google+, YouTube, or their blog for the latest information on the service.

Pricing Options

The unlimited VPN package starts from $10 a month. You can save as much as 46% by subscribing to a yearly plan for $77.99 annually, though you will occasionally find coupon codes and special offers for the service, too*. IPVanish offers a 7-day money back guarantee for many users, so you can test its features risk-free.

*Get 20% off now with the coupon code VPNC20

IPVanish Final Verdict

IPVanish offers a premium VPN service at a great price. With unlimited bandwidth, great choice of servers, simultaneous access from two devices, and excellent customer support, IPVanish offers some amazing features that makes it one of the best VPN service providers on the market.

To learn more about IPVanish and their offerings, please visit: www.ipvanish.com.


March 15, 2012
Comments
  1. Kevin said on April 7, 2014 4:23 pm:

    This is the best vpn I have found so far that can actually give me the speed that is required to stream the hd content I like to watch online. I like being able to stream whatever I want where ever I want and these guys allow me to do exactly that – it just works and its very fast.

  2. Blue Devil said on March 25, 2014 4:28 pm:

    I go to China quite often for work and they block darn near everything worth looking at on the web so I gave this app a try and was able to stream netflix and visit twitter, facebook etc without any issue. It is pretty fast too, now I use it when ever and where ever I travel.

    Highly recommend for the international migrant worker 🙂

  3. oaklandraider said on July 30, 2013 6:03 pm:

    was deployed overseas to Qatar where Netflix is blocked. For the couple months i was over there, I was able to watch top gear and all my with pretty much no interruptions. Will definitely use again during future deployments. skyping my little sister on the weekends wasnt so bad either 🙂

  4. Henry said on January 28, 2013 8:44 am:

    I never thought I would have to live without Hulu… now I don’t! This is a seriously tough VPN provider who can battle with the best of them! They know how to overcome the battle to break China’s firewall…. they can beat anyone! Recommend this service with 2 thumbs up.

  5. Henry said on January 28, 2013 8:43 am:

    I never thought I would have to live without Hulu… now I don’t! This is a seriously tough VPN provider who can battle with the best of them! They know how to overcome the battle to break China’s firewall…. they can beat anyone!

  6. Old Customer said on January 28, 2013 8:42 am:

    I just renewed my service, and I have to say that the service got a lot better since I joined. I was a little unhappy in the beginning, but now it’s super fast connection and great service (customer and technology). thanks a million!

  7. Reina said on January 28, 2013 8:38 am:

    I have never seen a VPN Service PRovider add so many new servers so quickly. IPVanish, you are the best vpn service!

  8. Bhatt said on January 28, 2013 8:36 am:

    Very Very good service. The price is the best part.

  9. Chuck Barkley said on January 28, 2013 8:36 am:

    Got my discounted VPN Service and now I’m watching Homeland and 666 Park Avenue! IPVanish rocks!

  10. Brenda S. said on January 9, 2012 7:29 am:

    It was awesome to chat on skype and hang with my cousin over the internet! I am so excited to have ipvanish, and am looking forward to coming home!

  11. Marcus T. said on December 6, 2011 9:33 pm:

    Not a bad product, but you need to figure out the logistics of what you want to do. I like it, but seems there are other people with different opinions.

  12. Cassie J. said on November 21, 2011 6:51 pm:

    support was ok, really wish there was a way to make it faster.

  13. sheela said on October 26, 2011 10:41 am:

    definitely found this to be worth it with the unlimited bandwidth and free switch. ipvanish really let’s you vanish! some other services may not let you change location, but this one does.

  14. Andy said on September 10, 2011 9:47 pm:

    I think it’s well worth it with ipvanish. this thing is a great deal especially since it’s offers unlimited bandwidth.

  15. Chris B said on August 21, 2011 7:35 pm:

    I thought that this is ok, but after looking around I think there are definitely better deals for the price. Looking into HMA and supervpn at the moment.

  16. yung nate said on July 29, 2011 6:43 pm:

    tried the 7 day free trial and was hooked. can definitely get things done with the vpn. Definitely suggest this to friends, it’s fast and risk free!

  17. jt said on July 3, 2011 3:15 pm:

    fAST AND cheap!!! have been using for almost 6 months and have not had any issues with IPVanish.

  18. Daphne L. said on June 26, 2011 2:40 am:

    Definitely a really useful service and the cost is affordable!

  19. Jeff S. said on June 3, 2011 6:25 pm:

    Free software that’s available and use of all the protocols with IPVanish when you pay for the service. I use this everyday and am not really sure what you would do without it.

  20. Travis B. said on May 31, 2011 1:54 am:

    I like the customer support. It’s all very fast and very reliable with IPVanish. Definitely a good service to use when you are abroad or trying to access certain content like HULU, Netflix, etc.

  21. Darwin L. said on May 11, 2011 7:37 pm:

    IPvanish is a great service for the price. I can use it to access virtually anything when I’m overseas I use it to access all types of inforatino and sites.

  22. Mark G. said on January 21, 2011 9:58 pm:

    I travel a lot, so it’s very important that I can assure myself that files are being transferred and tthe information is not compromised. IPVanish helps relieve me of this problem and I’m sure that it will help you too!

  23. Rose said on January 1, 2011 2:00 pm:

    Got this creepy message when I was in Asia using a Wi-Fi hot spot. Since then, just never really trusted using my wi-fi in areas like coffee shops, libraries, etc. IPVanish basically does what it says it will. I can now access my mobile phone anytime and not have to worry about who’s looking over my back. Definitely recommend IPVanish to people, really great service for the price.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


9 + 0 =